Chronicles of Narnia Box Set

Chronicles of Narnia Box SetNow with the release of The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe as a movie, and I think more to come, more people will enjoy reading the full Chronicles of Narnia. I personally had never read the books as a kid, so I bought this very box set for myself. I’m on the third book right now, and they’re a great easy read.

There are 2 orders to read the books. They are ordered in the box chronologically by the plot of the story. But CS Lewis enthusiasts insist that the proper way to read them is the order in which they were written. That order is as follows:

  1. The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe
  2. Prince Caspian
  3. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  4. The Silver Chair
  5. The Horse and His Boy
  6. The Magician’s Nephew
  7. The Last Battle

So there ya have it! That’s the order I’m reading them in, and I wouldn’t know much of a difference the other way around, but it supposedly ruins some of the surprises if you read it in the order the box set has them. This would make a great gift for somebody who enjoys reading and maybe someone with some children.

Send somebody’s mind to Narnia here.

Leave a Reply